Lab Members


jaehyuk-choiJaehyuk Choi, MD PhD
Ruth K. Freinkel Assistant Professor
College: Harvard University
Medical School: Yale University
Hobbies: Reading, Hiking, Playing with my kids


joonhee-parkJoonhee Park, PhD
joonhee.park@northwestern.edu
Post-doctoral Fellow
College: Ewha University
Graduate School: Yonsei University
Hobbies: Yogan


Yuan Qian, PhD
yancong.zhang1@northwestern.edu
Post-doctoral Fellow
College: Huanggang Normal college
Graduate School:Huazhong University of Science and Technology
Hobbies: Basketball, movie.


Taehyeung Kim, PhD
taehyeung.kim@northwestern.edu
Post-doctoral Fellow
College:Chungnam National University
Graduate School:Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Hobbies: weight lifting


Xiaolong (Alan) Zhou, MD, MSc
alan.zhou@northwestern.edu
Instructor of Dermatology / T32 Research Fellow
College: Harvard University
Medical School: Duke University
Hobbies: Biking, Running, Hiking, Tennis/Badminton


Alexander Hou
alexander.hou@northwestern.edu
Graduate Student
College:Georgetown University
Grad School: Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Hobbies:Hiking, Swimming, Musicals, Eating

Stephanie Shuyue Hong
stephanie.hong@northwestern.edu
Graduate Student
College:California Institute of Technology
Grad School: Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Hobbies: Traveling, hiking, watching movies/TV shows, strength training

Kyle Tegtmeyer
kyle.tegtmeyer@northwestern.edu
Graduate Student
College:University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Grad School: Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Hobbies: Cooking, running, and watching TV

Sara Choi
sarachoi@stanford.edu
Graduate Student
College:Amherst College
Grad School:Stanford University School of Medicine
Hobbies:Cycling/running, volunteer work, mentoring, travel (favorite place: Laos!)


Jingyi-Yang

Jingyi Yang
jingyi.yang@northwestern.edu
Research Technician
College:Beijing Forestry University
Grad School: Illinois Institute of Technology
Hobbies: Photograph and camping


Jee Hyuk Byun
jeebyun2019@u.northwestern.edu
Undergraduate Student
College: Northwestern University
Hobbies: Cycling and playing guitar.


“If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants”

-Sir Isaac Newton